The Fellowship of Evangelical Churches of Australia is governed by a Council of member churches. This Council meets at least annually, but may also meet at other times if required. Each member church is entitled to have two representatives attend each Council meeting.

The next scheduled meeting of the Council is the 2021 Annual General Meeting to be held in September.


The National Executive

At each annual general meeting, the Council of FECA elects an Executive Committee to transact business on behalf of the member churches inbetween meetings of the Council. The current Executive Committee is:

Tom Foord (Qld)
Hope Reformed Baptist Church

Steve Adams (Qld)
Eastgate Bible Church

Rajakumar Jaya (Vic)
Evangelical Christian Church

Callum Hoogesteger (NSW)
Glenorie Mission Church

Executive Member
James Krieg (SA)
Bethel Christian Church

Executive Member
Michael Brumpton (Qld)
Bush Disciples